Thank you – April 2015 (by Adam Goodwin)

Thank you – April 2015

by Adam Goodwin | 2015 | Last Updated: April 8, 2015

Thank you – April 2015

Happy Wednesday morning! Welcome to Hump Day (mid-week)!

I wanted to send a quick thank you to everyone who reads this blog! Instead of doing homework the other evening, I thought I would check some of the site stats for this blog. Here are some of the interesting statistics I discovered.

Total Readers

Since starting this blog 2.5 years ago, there have been over 20,000 readers – THANK YOU!

Comments

In 2.5 years, there have been nearly 800 comments made on various blog posts – THANK YOU!

Total Posts

In these 2.5 years, there have been nearly 400 posts. These range from travel stories (e.g., Day Two from London, England) to reflections (e.g., An Update: My First 4th of July) to random photos (e.g., Photos from 2014 – Day 2).

In terms of the most frequently visited posts, these are:

  1. Directions to Kelowna Mountain
  2. Directions to Kelowna Mountain – Update as of July 8, 2013
  3. Introvert Bucket List – as of December 2013

Are you a regular reader? Do you have a favourite? If so, let me know by commenting below!

Shares

Posts on this blog have been shared just over 480 times on social media channels! (Speaking of which, check out my channels by clicking here.)

Getting to my Blog

Besides having my blog bookmarked, people get to my blog via (in descending order of popularity):

  1. Facebook
  2. My website (www.adamkgoodwin.com)
  3. Twitter (@adam13goodwin)
  4. LinkedIn

External Content

While on my blog, people click on these external-to-the-blog links most often:

  1. My website (www.adamkgoodwin.com)
  2. Twitter (@adam13goodwin)

Thank You

Once again, a big thank you to all of the regular readers! Without you, I would just be writing for myself (which is by far, one of the main reasons I write this blog – it helps me write down my thoughts)!

Have a great Hump Day and see you at the next blog post!

Your Call to Action

Like the content, have suggestions to improve the blog, enjoy commenting on blogs to get responses?

Feel free to comment below or on social media!

Further Reading

Based on your reading of this blog post, you may also be interested in: Personal Bucket List.

====

These are one person’s thoughts and opinions.  We welcome your feedback and own thoughts. Feel free to comment below or connect with us via social media.

Adam Goodwin is a Canadian who has lived and worked in Africa, Europe, the Middle East, and North America, who is currently attending one of the world’s best sport management programs at the University of Windsor.  He is a proud introvert and silent leader.  He has traveled to 50 major global cities around the world, and has worked with universities, non-profits, consulting firms, and sport organizations.  He has family and friends around the world.  Follow his travels, work, projects, and thoughts on Twitter (@adam13goodwin) and on this blog (click on the bottom right-hand corner to sign up for weekly email notifications).

Comments are closed.

