Sport Relief

Sport Relief

by Adam Goodwin | 2014 | Last Updated: March 22, 2014

Sport Relief

Sport Relief is an annual charity fundraiser in the United Kingdom.

Sunday, March 23, 2014

Tomorrow, on Sunday, March 23, I will be participating in a Sport Relief run. I had a goal of raising £100 to go towards great causes in the UK and around the world. I have met my goal. If you are interested in donating, please let me know! Goes to a great cause.

#TakeTheActivePledge

I would also encourage you to take the pledge, and join Okanagan Elite Athlete’s #TakeTheActivePledge campaign!  You can find out more by visiting Okanagan Elite Athlete’s website.

A Call To Action

Research an upcoming walk/run in your local community. With the weather warming in the Northern Hemisphere this time of year, many communities host charity events in the community.

Further Reading

You may also wish to read: We Are Silent.

====

These are one person’s thoughts and opinions.  I welcome and strive to get your feedback and own thoughts. Feel free to comment below or connect with me via social media.

Adam Goodwin is a Canadian working in the United Kingdom, and is a proud shameless idealist. His parents currently work in Cairo, Egypt. He has siblings and distant family in Canada and around the rainbow nation’s only home. Follow his year+ overseas on Twitter (@adam13goodwin) and on this blog.

