Fall 2013 Travel

Fall 2013 Travel

by Adam Goodwin | 2014 | Last Updated: January 2, 2014

Fall 2013

In August 2013, I was lucky enough to be able to move from North America to Europe.  Throughout the fall 2013 semester (September-December), I have been privileged to be able to travel to various parts of Europe and Africa.  I recount some of this travel, in a concise hub of a blog post.

Germany

In August 2013, I was able to spend nearly 2 weeks in Germany before starting work.  I saw Frankfurt, the Black Forest, and Munich, mainly.  Blog post about my time in Germany: Germany in August 2013 (click here).

France

In September 2013, I was able to spend a day in Northern France.  I was able to put my French skills to the test!  I look forward to visiting Paris in 2014.

Belgium

In September 2013, I was also able to travel to Belgium.  A lovely country, with so much history and involvement from the World War.

York, England

A beautiful English city situated on a river.  Blog post about my time in York, England: York, England (click here).

Scotland

Nearly a week in Scotland is definitely not sufficent (when is a week sufficient for any nation).  I had a blast in Scotland and encourage many travelers to travel to its capitol, if possible.  For more on my time in Scotland: Edinburgh, Scotland (click here).

Liverpool, England

Likely most famous for being the home of The Beatles, Liverpool is a fun city with much to see and do.  For insight into Liverpool: Liverpool, England (click here). 

Morocco

Words are hard to describe my amazing experiences and memories from my week in Morocco.  The people, shops, streets, history, art, mosques, sports, children, animals, food, cars, transportation, police, fun, excitement – too much to articulate in words.  For insight, try starting with my short blog post about Casablanca, Morocco (click here). 

Oxford, England

Home to one of the world’s finest centers of higher education, the University of Oxford, the city of Oxford, England, is a beautiful, magnificent, and fun city in the United Kingdom.  For more about Oxford, visit my short blog post: Oxford, England (click here).

Egypt

As this blog post gets published, I am currently just returning from Egypt having spent Christmas with my parents.  I was able to travel to Cairo and Upper Egypt.

A Call To Action

Have you been to France, Belgium, York, Scotland, Liverpool, Morocco, Oxford, and/or Cairo?  Have anything to add?  Traveling to these locations and have questions?  Comment below or connect on social media!

Further Reading

Based on your interest in this blog post, you may also be interested in this blog post: My Hut and Zebra.

====

These are one person’s thoughts and opinions.  I welcome and strive to get your feedback and own thoughts. Feel free to comment below or connect with me via social media.

Adam Goodwin is a Canadian working in the United Kingdom, and is a proud shameless idealist. His parents currently work in Cairo, Egypt. He has siblings and distant family in Canada and around the rainbow nation’s only home. Follow his year+ overseas on Twitter (@adam13goodwin) and on this blog.

