12 Days of Christmas (Day 5)

12 Days of Christmas (Day 5)

by Adam Goodwin | 2013 | Last Updated: December 19, 2013

Background

With the countdown to Christmas now in the final days, I made a 12 days of Christmas countdown list.  Based on the programs and organizations I am currently working for, 12 things that someone in the world has control to present to the world as a gift.  Enjoy.

Day 5

On the fifth day of Christmas, my true love sent to me, five golden rings.  One of the most recognizable ‘brands’ in the entire world are the 5 enterlaced rings of the Olympic Movement.  I have never been to an Olympic Games.  However, it is on my bucket list.  As the 2016 Olympic Games are in South America, and South America is on my to-go travel list, I think 2016 may be a fantastic year to see my first live Olympic sporting event.

A Call To Action

Support your country and your country’s athletes during the Sochi 2014 Winter Olympics in February 2014!  Tune in on the television or online to cheer for your country, and thank the athletes who do a great job of representing our countries for all their blood, sweat, and tears over the past four years for the opportunity to represent their country at the 2014 Olympic Games!

Further Reading

Follow the Twelve Days of Christmas by reading: Day 1 | Day 2 | Day 3 | Day 4 | Day 5 |

====

These are one person’s thoughts and opinions.  I welcome and strive to get your feedback and own thoughts. Feel free to comment below or connect with me via social media.

Adam Goodwin is a Canadian working in the United Kingdom, and is a proud shameless idealist. His parents currently work in Cairo, Egypt. He has siblings and distant family in Canada and around the rainbow nation’s only home. Follow his year+ overseas on Twitter (@adam13goodwin) and on this blog.

0 Comments

Add yours →

One Pingback

  1. URL

Comments are closed.

