Roman Empire Returns

Roman Empire Returns

by Adam Goodwin | 2013 | Last Updated: December 13, 2013

Travel 2012

In 2012, I was privileged to be able to travel for a few weeks.

Having been amazed by the Roman Empire as a little boy, I was very excited when I got to stop in Rome, Italy for a few day in 2012. It is a magnificent city from a food, architecture, people, and learning stand-point.

As I travel from London, England to Cairo, Egypt in December to visit my parents, I have a lay-over in this historic and lively empirical city.

Never Before

I have been privileged to travel to a number of fantastic cities and countries in my life. However, never before have I travelled to the same international city again.

I think this is what I am excited about. Trying this for the first time. Returning to a global city for the second time (I have been to cities like Vancouver, Seattle, New York, and Montreal on multiple occasions but won’t included these as they are in North America) will be a new type of adventure.

I will know my way around the city. I will have done most of the tourist things. It will be an opportunity to further dive into the city, it’s people, and the marvellous Italian food.

Your Call To Action

Have you been to a global city on multiple occasions? What has your experience been like the second time visiting this city? Just as exciting and eye-opening? Just as fun?

Have any recommendations or tips for things for me to try and do while I am in Rome?

Comment below or connect on social media.

Further Reading

Based on your reading of this blog post, you may also be interested in: Cheap Travel Tips.

====

These are one person’s thoughts and opinions.  I welcome and strive to get your feedback and own thoughts. Feel free to comment below or connect with me via social media.

Adam Goodwin is a Canadian working in the United Kingdom, and is a proud shameless idealist. His parents currently work in Cairo, Egypt. He has siblings and distant family in Canada and around the rainbow nation’s only home. Follow his year+ overseas on Twitter (@adam13goodwin) and on this blog.

