200 Blog Milestones

200 Blog Milestones

by Adam Goodwin | 2013

365 Blog Milestones

Recently, I was able to celebrate 365 Blog Milestones (click here for blog post)!

If you read the title of this blog post, it is called 200 Blog Milestones.  How the heck does 200 come after 365?

200 Blog Milestones

The 200 blog milestone mark is celebrating having thought about, researched, developed, written, edited, published, and revised my 200th blog post! Lucky number 200, was this blog post, titled ___ (click here, to read).

Why the Blog

Every time I finish and publish a blog post, I always think, ‘why do I have a blog?’  Why do I publish a few of my daily thoughts and ideas (those that wake me at 4:00AM) in such a public space?

I actually have no idea.  I have never been able to satisfy my own question about my own action and behaviour.

When I was younger, I never had a diary of any sort.  The only other diary I keep is my physical activity log – a diary-type book that I log all my physical activity for each day.

I definitely do not have any answers to my own questions.  I do have the development of some ideas and thoughts.

The Life of an Introvert

For those that know me, I am a very strong introvert.  If you do not yet know what an introvert, quickly skip over to this blog post, The Introvert I Know (click here).  Additionally, Susan Cain recently presented an absolutely brilliant TED video on Introverts (click here).  Back to the story…

Introverts love to live in their minds.  They love sitting and thinking.  An introverts idea of fun is a day full of reading and thinking alone (guess what, I am currently locked in a quiet office by myself as I write this).  This is not because introverts are shy.  It is more to do with the fact introverts get their energy from within, while extroverts get their energy from others.

Every day, all day, all the time, my mind is thinking.  Thinking about my many past mistakes and failures and how I can learn from these.  How I was successful and use these past successes to propel me forward.  Why the world the way it is (why, as someone with white skin who grew up in Canada, I have the freedom to travel the world and learn from other individuals, while someone with a different colour of skin will be stopped and searched at the Canadian border for hours).  Thoughts and ideas about how to #BeADifferenceMaker, and how to #BeThatPerson.  My mind is full of thoughts and ideas.  (I always wonder, perhaps, this is why I am I not a conversationalist – there is no room left for verbal words to form amongst my brain’s neurons!)

Your Call To Action

If you do not yet blog, I strongly encourage you to read a blog post I wrote a few months ago (click here, to read)!  I strongly believe, everyone has things to share that will benefit the lives and souls of others.

====

These are one person’s thoughts and opinions.  I welcome and strive to get your feedback and own thoughts. Feel free to comment below or connect with me via social media.

Adam Goodwin is a Canadian working in the United Kingdom, and is a proud shameless idealist. His parents currently work in Cairo, Egypt. He has siblings and distant family in Canada and around the rainbow nation’s only home. Follow his year+ overseas on Twitter (@adam13goodwin) and on this blog.

0 Comments

Add yours →

One Pingback

  1. Steven Soul

Comments are closed.

