365 Blog Milestones

365 Blog Milestones

by Adam Goodwin | 2013

Gratitude

Some of the most recent research on happiness and positive psychology, shows the positive links between gratitude and happiness.  Those that are gracious for what others do, for what happens in their own lives, and for what they have in their lives, generally, are more happy.

10,000 Milestone

As such, today is another big day for my blog.  I recently publicly celebrated passing the 10,000 reader mark on my blog (I’m now just past 11,000).  I am still and will forever be grateful to each individual who has ever taken the time to read one/two/three of my blog posts.  Grateful to those who share my blog posts.

365 Milestone

Today, I hit another milestone I wish to celebrate.  Today, I passed having over 365 people comment on one of my blog posts.  365 individuals who have shared their thoughts/ideas/suggestions/etc on one/multiple of my blog posts (i.e., my thoughts/ideas).

I started my blog on November 10, 2012 (less than one year ago).  To have over 365 engage in less than a year is very motivational and inspirational.

Thank You

I would like to thank all those who have read a blog post or two of mine.  Additionally, to those that add their own ideas and provide critical thoughts on my thoughts, this is very much appreciated, and does not go unnoticed.  I am very gracious for you taking time to comment and help me improve my own understanding and continual learning.

Each one of those 365 milestones has been an adventure.  An adventure to read.  An adventure to think about.  An adventure to respond or provide my own additional thoughts.

Your Call To Action

Take a moment and think, what am I grateful for?  If I am grateful for someone in my life, do they know this because I have told them or done some action(s) to show my gratitude?

Have your own thoughts and ideas about a particular topic or life?  Share these with the world by starting your own blog!  Perhaps get your feet wet by writing a guest blog post on my blog.  I am always open to new ideas.

Once again, thank you for reading this blog post, sharing my blog, and taking the time to comment and share your own feelings and ideas.

====

These are one person’s thoughts and opinions.  I welcome and strive to get your feedback and own thoughts. Feel free to comment below or connect with me via social media.

Adam Goodwin is a Canadian working in the United Kingdom, and is a proud shameless idealist. His parents currently work in Cairo, Egypt. He has siblings and distant family in Canada and around the rainbow nation’s only home. Follow his year+ overseas on Twitter (@adam13goodwin) and on this blog

2 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Many thanks for another great posting.

Comments are closed.

