Peace on Earth

Peace on Earth

by Adam Goodwin | 2013

Trip

I was recently in Scotland and Norther England. In England, I visited Liverpool and York, and in Scotland, had the opportunity to spend a few days in Endinburgh.

John Lennon

While in Liverpool, I came across a monument for John Lennon of The Beatles. The words inscribed in the monument, say:

Peace on Earth for the Conservation of Life

In Honour

of

John Lennon

1940-1980

The top of the monument is a unique and interesting piece of art (friend me on Facebook, as I have posted a picture on my personal Facebook account).  I have also included a copy of the picture of the piece of art at the bottom of this blog post.

I will leave the analysis to yourself (as any good educator/teacher/leader understands, the best way of teaching/leading/managing sometimes, is to simply get out of the way).  Simple, promoting the worlds of one of the world’s greatest, Mr. John Lennon.  Simple words that we can easily all live by each and every day, with each and every one of our actions and choices:

Peace on Earth for the Conservation of Life

Your Call To Action

Have a fantastic idea to promote peace on Earth?  To bring #peace4all?  Share your idea(s) below by commenting or connect on social media!

====

These are one person’s thoughts and opinions.  I welcome and strive to get your feedback and own thoughts. Feel free to comment below or connect with me via social media.

Adam Goodwin is a Canadian working in the United Kingdom, and is a proud shameless idealist. His parents currently work in Cairo, Egypt. He has siblings and distant family in Canada and around the rainbow nation’s only home. Follow his year+ overseas on Twitter (@adam13goodwin) and on this blog.

Adam, Goodwin, one3ag, uk, liverpool, john lennon, john, lennon, monument, peace, for, all, peace for all, life, life conservation, conservation
John Lennon Peace for Life in Liverpool Monument – Photo by Adam Goodwin

5 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Dear sir,

    I very much enjoy your postings, I would love to see the John Lennon pic posted on this blog. I was looking through your (amazing) photos on Facebook and was unable to locate it. Could you provide a link on this blog?

    Merci

  2. france portugal October 21, 2014 — 00:54

    Thank you for the information!

Comments are closed.

