A Simple Gift

A Simple Gift

This was an interesting week for me. One of highs (e.g., a taste from a blog post about international volunteering ) and not-so-highs (i.e., the My Grandmother blog post).

On Thursday, a student had posted some fantastic art she had designed. Jokingly, I asked where my art was from her.

On Friday, I got a note telling me my art was ready to be picked up from her.

I have included a picture of the piece of art. I think it is fantastic.

It combines fun with the seriousness of realistic body parts. It adds a visual component with a textual component. Just brilliant.

I would like to thank this student for the piece of art.

I now have something to decorate my office!

====

I welcome and strive to get your feedback and own thoughts. Feel free to comment below or connect with me via social media.

Adam Goodwin is a Canadian working in the United Kingdom, and is a proud shameless idealist. His parents currently work in Cairo, Egypt. He has siblings and distant family in Canada and around the rainbow nation’s only home. Follow his year+ overseas on Twitter (@adam13goodwin) and on this blog

