My Year+ in the UK

Some readers, friends, and family have been keeping a ‘secret’ for the past few days/weeks/months. Not many people know, yet. I would like to thank those who have known and have allowed me to share the news when I wish to share the news.

I will be leaving Canada for a minimum of one year! I have accepted a position to work for a university in the United Kingdom (England to be specific).

Since returning from my trip through Europe, Asia, and Africa in December 2012 (read blog post about the trip by clicking here), I lazily looked for international positions. When the current opportunity came up, I immediately jumped at the occasion to challenge myself to work at an overseas university, and to live in mother country.

I’ve done my homework. Tied my shoes tight, got my lunch packed, and got my sense of adventure.

So, this is it. For at least the next year, I will be absent from Canada, learning, working, and growing in the United Kingdom/Britain/England (by the time I get back, I will be able to properly distinguish between the three) – and also “living” in Egypt as I visit my parents.

If you’re in the U.K. come say hello! (If you’re in Egypt, go say hello to my father and mother! If you’re Canada, keep my siblings entertained!)

#peace4all

====

Adam Goodwin is a Canadian working in the United Kingdom. His parents currently work in Cairo, Egypt. He has siblings and distant family in Canada. Follow his year+ overseas on Twitter (@adam13goodwin)!

2 Comments

Add yours →

  1. yeah, come and keep you siblings entertained!

  2. So beautiful Adam……….thank you for sharing!

Comments are closed.

