Blog Naming

Recently, I was asked how I named my blog (it is Adam 13 Goodwin, if you didn’t know).

I selected Adam 13 Goodwin for several reasons.

My Name

Adam Goodwin is my name.  Easy to select this as a starting point.

13

13 is my favorite number.  For a few reasons.

In high school, this was my basketball number every season.  I fought tooth and nail to wear this number.

I like 1 and 3 for several reasons. 1 represents the one planet (Earth) we all call home.  It represents the uniqueness of each human beings, well at the same time representing the fact that we are all only one of the same species.

The number 3 represents many things.  You must have 3 lines to make a shape (e.g., a triangle).  Feng shui utilizes 3 items.

The other thing about 1 and 3, is that when added, they become 4.  There are four seasons.  Four phases of the moon (quarter, half, three-quarter, and full).  Four leaf clovers are lucky.  Four is the only number that is divisible by and added up to by the same numbers (i.e., 2 x 2 = 4; 2 + 2 = 4).

Putting it all together

The part after selecting my name and favorite number, was to put them together into the name of my blog!

Your Call to Action

If you do not currently have a blog, what name do you think you would pick for your blog name?  Share below by commenting or on social media!

====

I welcome and strive to get your feedback and own thoughts. Feel free to comment below or connect with me via social media. .

Through this blog (Adam Goodwin’s Blog 13), I am trying to help connect individuals and organizations with content, ideas, and services that can enable themselves to change the world. Join me today to continue to better the world and this generation.

