Films I Would Recommend – Part III (3)

You may also wish to read Films I Would Recommend Part I and Films I Would Recommend Part II.

Below, are some films I would recommend individuals watch. A variety of topics, both fiction and non-fiction. Feel free to add your thoughts or suggestions in the comments or at @adam13goodwin!

Life of Pi, 20th Century Fox

The story of a 16 year old boy moving with his family from India to Winnipeg, Canada.  During the journey, a massive storm wipes out their ship.  The boy, Pi, manages to get on a life raft along with a tiger his family is moving to North America to sell.  After 200+ days, the boy and tiger, Richard Parker, make it to land – Mexico!  As Pi discusses the story with a journalist, who kept who alive – the boy or the tiger?  Was the boy suffering for those 200 days, or was he finally alive during those days?  For more information, find Life of Pi online.

====

I welcome and strive to get your feedback and own thoughts. Feel free to comment below or connect with me via social media. .

Through this blog (Adam Goodwin’s Blog 13), I am trying to help connect individuals and organizations with content, ideas, and services that can enable themselves to change the world. Join me today to continue to better the world and this generation.

