Another blog milestone

Today, this blog hit another large milestone.

Since the launch of this blog, 3,000 people have read my blog posts (half these may be family/friends, but I will take it!).  Today, Monday, May 27, 2013 I hit this milestone.  Why?  Because, you, the readers, shared posts and ideas you thought were relevant to your networks.  Over 180 people read my blog today to push me over this major milestone.  Thank you for reading and for sharing!

Some other milestones I hit recently:

100 people follow my blog through their WordPress account.

34 people have email subscribed to receive updates from my blog (look at the bottom-right hand corner for the FOLLOW+ symbol).

I have nearly 100 blog posts – a few are still in the brainstorming stage so once these are complete, I should be over the 100 mark.  Out of the 100, you can view some of my favorite on my website by clicking here.

My blog posts have over 150 comments and 100 likes.

Even though it’s not this blog, I hit the 1,000 tweet mark on Twitter recently. Can view my account here. I put this here as many social media leaders argue Twitter is a micro-blog.

A very great and successful day!

Now the important part. It is not about the numbers per se. It is not that I have had 3,000 people read my blog. It is that 3,000 individuals have taken the time and energy to read and think about what I have written, to share with their friends, family members, and networks. The connection that exists between a writer and reader.

I have listed some of my favourite blog posts on my website.  To view these, click here.

====

We welcome your and want your feedback. Feel free to comment or connect with the content via our social media channels.
.
Adam Goodwin is changing the world by growing the local #TakeTheActivePledge to a global movement. He is currently Marketing Coordinator for Okanagan Elite Athlete. Along with his start-up one3ag, he is changing the lives of individual children, teen, youth, adults, and older adults with the #TakeTheActivePledge movement. Join him today to help save a generation.

4 Comments

Add yours →

  1. great weblog over here! Thanks for posting…

  2. hi you have a cool website. I wanna thank you for posting this interesting articles with us. Keep up this good work.

  3. Hello you have a great site over here! Thanks for posting this interesting stuff for us! If you keep up the great work I’ll visit your site again. Thanks!

Comments are closed.

