A YouTube Worth a Watch – College Commencement

For anyone who has been to a college/university graduation, I would recommend watching this YouTube video.

I think David gets what something millions of college graduates, and even college staff and professors forget. College is learning how to learn, not about what you learn. When you can learn life’s lessons from the things that take place around you, then you have had a successful college career.

The Globe and Mail just published an article about what makes good commencement speeches. The article is available by clicking here.

I reflect on what I said during my student reflection as I made the transition to an alum of UBC, I would have liked David’s inspiration while I was writing.

====

We welcome your and want your feedback. Feel free to comment or connect with the content via our social media channels.
.
Adam Goodwin is changing the world by growing the local #TakeTheActivePledge to a global movement. He is currently Marketing Coordinator for Okanagan Elite Athlete. Along with his start-up one3ag, he is changing the lives of individual children, teen, youth, adults, and older adults with the #TakeTheActivePledge movement. Join him today to help save a generation.

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. Thank you to everyone who has read this post!

Comments are closed.

