I am really a mutant

Recently I came across some interesting information as I was traveling. I can’t remember the source, but this is what I remember.

Up until a few thousand years ago, all humans had brown eyes. There was a mutation in the gene coding for eye colour. This resulted in blue eyes being expressed in some humans.

Therefore, as I have blue eyes, I must have mutant genes. This makes me a mutant. Yes, my logic is counter argument proof.

The incidence of blue eyed people is decreasing. There will be less and less people in the world with eyes that are blue.

This is a random, useless piece of information if you are ever on Jeopardy. You are welcome.

Caution about play on words.

====

We welcome your and want your feedback. Feel free to comment or connect with the content via our social media channels.

Adam is President and Co-Founder of the social enterprise, one3ag. He is currently helping develop Okanagan Elite Athlete. You can connect with Adam by: Twitter; Email; Facebook; LinkedIn; Web; In-person. You can connect with one3ag by: Twitter; Email (onethreeag@gmail.com); Blog; and Facebook. You can connect with Okanagan Elite Athlete by: Twitter; Email (okanaganathlete@gmail.com); and Facebook.

